eyeglasses.jpg

1.  Something I didn’t think about when I got my first glasses (my arms weren’t long enough anymore) is that my 1/4″ seam allowance would look different.  That is, I sew a seam without glasses, put glasses on and it looks bigger than my brain says it should. So, I make it smaller, take off the glasses and it’s way too small! I had to readjust in my brain what a 1/4″ seam allowance looks like. Argh-gh. Still working on that.

2.  Does anyone know the name of the block in the photo above? I think it’s adorable, reminds me of lincoln logs for some reason.

3.  Quilty collage mail today! The antique black lace, velvet ribbon and upholstery fabric came wrapped in red tissue with a black ribbon. Sumptuous stuff. Love that ebay. Can’t wait for the 57 yards of vintage lace to arrive, it’s supposed to be shipped out today. Enough for kits so I can share the fun, yea! I also received a letter, a real actual bona fide 4 page letter. It’s been years since I’ve had one of those. 

All in all a good start to the day. Hope yours goes as well too.

