Myquiltingfriends.jpg

Another miniature quilt collage book is up on the Galloping Pony Studio website!  This was created with all the quilting friends in mind that I’ve enjoyed, from the Fussy Cutters in Cashmere to the gals in Maple Valley and finally the Basin Piecemakers in Moses Lake. I even belonged to an internet group WASIQ. (WA State Internet Quilters) I learned so much in their company, quilting truly has put me in the path of many wonderful women.

My Quilting Friends has greeting cards, a journal, a wool bag with no crocheting required, a box, a pincushion and 3 framed pieces for your crafting fun. The wording on the front cover piece reads “If I should meet thee after long years, how should I greet thee? With silence and tears”

The photo below is one of my favorite vintage optometrist lens necklaces. They’re fun and a quick project. The graphic behind the words is from some old sheet music, it’s so pretty. No particular reason for showing this, doesn’t have anything to do with the book, just thought I’d share.

quiltangel.jpg
Have a great day and keep warm.
