schirmers.jpg

This little piece was just for the fun of it. Pure pleasure.

I’ve been working on the million little and big things I think I need to do for quilt market (guess I’ll find out later how on target those things really are) and needed a break. To create a piece of art without writing how-to instructions and for no other reason than to follow some inspiration.

While working on something earlier I found this Schirmer’s Library graphic and cut it out. Love the colors and thought a Dresden Plate would fit inside. A wonderful aged brown frame will hold it, the same brown as in the darker petals of the Dresden. Some 1″ blocks of the same color are dancing across the bottom and I think there will be buttons as well. 

The band of words that you can see isn’t done, another row or two will finish it off I think. No particular theme with them , rather like random thoughts held for a moment in time. Think I’ll go finish it and then get back to work.  See ya later.

