Hello all. Hope you had a great 4th of July weekend!

For your miniature quilt art viewing this morning we have this newest piece in a frame I bought while at the Farm Chicks. The original photo had so much space around the girls that I almost cut it off. So glad I didn’t. The words are taken from Much Ado About Nothing. The light blue, which almost looked like plain muslin when I was picking out fabrics really stood out here. And I tried to use a bleached muslin as the background but it just didn’t want to work so I went with fabric that had the same tone as the photo.

 

“What is love? ’tis not hereafter; Present mirth hath present laughter; What’s to come is still unsure. In delay there lies no plenty; Then come kiss me, sweet and twenty, Youth’s a stuff will not endure.”

 Happy Monday :o)

