First thing: I forgot to take a picture of. I’ve begun a miniature row robin with a few gals I met through an online guild and a few gals they know. It’s fun getting packages in the mail and I always learn something. But…I sent off my little row yesterday without taking a photo. So here is the last miniature row robin I participated in (actually the only one).

rowrobin

Yes, that is paper across the top as are the words in the middle.  ‘from a woman’s soul, through a woman’s eyes, by a woman’s hands” It’s an interpretation of a magazine page.

Second thing: and then I was looking for something to share with you and found this: Amazon There are 447 books under miniature quilt books, that’s up from 444 yesterday. I don’t recognize most of these, haven’t looked at them all but I never would have guessed there were that many. #6 Blue Ribbon Miniature Quilts has one of the gals in it that is also participating in the row robin I mentioned above.  Whoo-hoo! I try a little harder when working on others quilts as I realize not everyone enjoys imperfection like I do. I’ll be sharing these as they come in for the next 5 months.

The sky is blue, blue, blue! Have a great superbowl weekend. That’s football, right?

