The Premier issue of Art Quilting Studio. Here ya go Karen.artquiltstudio5

Let’s look inside…

artquiltstudio

(page 21) It was so exciting to see that emal in my inbox asking for photos for this new magazine, another Stampington & Co publication. And terrifying to realize I had to take the photos…I struggle with the light and composition. Writing also, which is ironic because I used to fancy myself a writer. I’m not. But I didn’t have to write here, just answer Amandas questions. Anyhow, blah, blah, blah…more photos.

artquiltstudio2

artquiltstudio3

(page 52) Quilt Top Found – a regular department to submit those items you created from a vintage quilt or quilt top. That’s my bag and there’s a table runner on the next page. The whole issue is great but here are my favorites…Poetry Pinafores, isn’t that a cool name?

artquiltstudio4

and these dots, love little circles…

artquiltstudio6

Then I forgot to take a picture of my most favorite, but another gal has one on her blog, the Feathered Nest, the 7th picture down. A delicate piece with embroidery and fabric. She also has a pretty piece in this issue. If you can, find this magazine and see it all for yourself. There are several articles I want to read, usually don’t, it’s mostly pictures for me. And then of course I’ll have to visit all the artists blogs. Some fun to save for later.

I think I’ll actually sell a few of the pieces in this article, haven’t done that yet, they usually have sentimental value. But that’ll have to wait. There’s some fun family time coming up the next few weeks. I’ve already fretted abit thinking, not in my studio at all for 3 days in a row??? Then I’m thinking, yeah, there’s an indicator that perhaps I need to get out more. Gees.

Happy sunny blue sky Monday.

