A journal made from an old music book collage with a fabric spine, a poem, white paint circles and 2 log cabin blocks. They have 1/4″ logs. The poem, in this case, a song: O say, can you see, by the dawn’s early light…

613web

And below is a simple, small linen burlap purse. This was a fun one to make, another way to use up the burlap scraps I have.

610web

As to my Dresden icon, maybe if I tell you how it’s done here on wordpress you can figure it on your own blog. I haven’t used another service so I have no idea if it’ll relate or not. So, it’s right there in my General Settings and it’s called a Blog Picture/Icon. It probably does need to be square and simple since its so small. They constantly change things for the better here and I know I should probably look around more.

Anyhow, have a great day and week. Are you ready for fall?

