Tattered Angels asked me to be Guest Designer this month and sent some products to play with. I thought I’d share with you so…another giveaway! You have through Thursday to post a comment, I’ll announce the winner Friday. Those signed up for this blog are automatically entered. There’s no photo right now of the winnings but included will be 4 Glimmer Mist, Bingo Boards, Stencils (Regal corners), and some misc. pulled from other packages. Also there’ll be some of the fabric scraps from the projects I did. When sprayed with Glimmer Mist, fine muslin looks like silk ribbon. Thought that was cool.

GPS2

And there’s only a few days left, barely two weeks! Remember this quilt?

Front-of-quilt-2

The cause: Susan G. Komen for the Cure. The story is here as well as the opportunity to donate (and possibly win this quilt!!) They have close up photos of each block with the name of the designer who created them. I should have done this post at the beginning of the month…time flies when you don’t pay attention.

Lastly, a mini quilt collage.

643

Ye flowery banks o’ bonie Doon,
How can ye blume sae fair?
How can ye chant, ye little birds,
And I sae fu’ o’ care?
Thou’ll break my heart, thou bonie bird,
That sings upon the bough:
Thou minds me o’ the happy days
When my fause Luve was true!

Happy Monday.

