A few of my friend Leslie’s pretties from the Just As I Am series. She used bolder colors and many Jo Morton fabrics. My photo leaves something to be desired, the colors are brighter than they really are and the whites whiter. Couldn’t get the right setting I guess, sorry ’bout that. I like the dark brown in the background and the way she mixed it up with her colors in the hexagons. My favorite is the  hexagon flower, 2nd row from the top on the right. She said it was a mistake that she decided she liked and so left. I totally agree, it’s my favorite one. Thanks for letting me share Leslie.

 

Block 7
Block size: 1 ½”
A 2 @ 1 3/8″ x 1 3/8″ cut in half diagonally
B 1 @ ¾” x 5″
C 1 @ ¾” x 5″
D 2 @ 1 3/8″ x 1 3/8″ cut in half diagonally
E 1 @ 1″ x 1″
Sew B/C together. Press open and cut into four 1” sections.

Have a wonderful spring Monday.

