I prepared this post for last Friday…and then left without posting it. So, since I’m leaving again early tomorrow morning (and don’t want to forget again!) I think I’ll go ahead and just post it now.

Could have arranged these words much better…

Block 15
Block size: 2″
A 4 @ 1 3/8″ x 1 3/8″ cut in half diagonally
B 4 @ 1″ x 1″
C 4 @ 1 3/8″ x 1 3/8″ cut in half diagonally
D 4 @ 1″ x 1″

A friend gave me some ephemera from her Aunt Fae to create a collage. In reading some of the letters I found some history. Part of one dated April 17, 1945 read as follows: 

“I didn’t get to go to S.F. Saturday. It seems there is an Article of War which states that when the president dies, every service person must parade at 10 o’clock the following day, at which time the proclimation by the secretary of war will be read. Well the proclimations didn’t come till Sunday.”

She was speaking of FDR. And did you know the Army and Air Force began as one? Every once in awhile I learn something from old stuff.

Happy Friday Sunday.

