Sorry about the odd angles, I was trying to avoid the glass glare. This collage contains a collection of ephemera: antique sticker (upper left), buttons on original  dilapidated card, photograph, skeleton key, lace, needle case, pieces of old book covers and a ruler.

The first and last verses, the last one wasn’t familiar but I like it best. Was only taught the first three.

My country ’tis of thee
Sweet land of liberty
Of thee I sing
Land where my fathers died
Land of the pilgrim’s pride
From every mountainside
Let freedom ring!
Our fathers God to thee
Author of liberty
To thee we sing
Long may our land be bright
With freedom’s holy light
Protect us by thy might
Great God, our King!
Amen

Guess what I did last week? Something I’ve been wanting to do for a while now and finally took the steps to make it happen.

I got a job at a quilt store!

I’ve been wanting to get out of the house and be with other people a few days a week. All this art, books and patterns are created in a room by myself and I was wanting more interaction. So, I contacted Cindi at the Fabric Patch in Ehprata, Washington and she said Yes!

I get to rearrange to make the store pretty and fun to look at (Cindi was in a serious car accident and the body brace prevents her from doing this much). Also I’m going to help with the website and books. Not numbers type books, quilt books. They have the ideas and need help getting them into book form. This is a perfect fit for me and I’m thrilled.

E-gads, that was more yakking than normal. Hope your week begins happily!

