Time does fly by when you don’t pay attention. I knew it’d been a long time since I posted but wouldn’t have guessed a month. So Hello! I’m still here.

I’ve been doing things that don’t belong on this blog. Cleaning bathroom drawers, painting a bedroom, etc. Buggy Barn Folk Art & Quilt Show is coming up in August and not one piece of art has been created for it. I think I may be collaged out. So there’s the reason/excuse.

The sewing I have been doing is mainly clothes. Linen clothes and altering clothes. I try for an Anthropologie look when altering but end up too much like Grandma frou frou, still working on that. Hope to get the hang of it someday.

This linen quilt I began, I think, two retreats ago. There’s not much on it yet but I hope to cover the center linen with all sorts of applique. The border is a French General linen/cotton. Many of the fabrics lean towards Japanese taupes, greys, etc. So maybe this could be tentatively called The French General Goes To Japan.

The basket and leaf things are from a Barbara Brackman book. 6″ Dresden with a 3″ Lemoyne star and another Dresden without a center.

Here’s another linen quilt in progress covered in applique…http://linenandraspberry.blogspot.com/2011/04/dwysywd.html

Have a great day, I’m off to iron (sew exciting…not). I’ll be back sooner this time.

Hi L

