A little more of the sewing room. Here’s the view from the kitchen. All the action and mess is around the corner out of sight. I thought a lot about this when designing our home.

img_0412

I didn’t want to cut it off from the rest of the house as that would have created a hallway, which always seems a waste of space to me. I try to avoid them. Plus, on the left wall upon entering the sewing room there’s an 8′ x 8′ design wall that wouldn’t have been possible if there’d been a hallway.

img_0413

The design wall is two 4′ x 8′ sound boards attached to a wood frame and wrapped in flannel backed tablecloths.

I really like how the 3 quilts on frames look hanging on that wall. A few of my brother’s in law even commented how they like them which is amazing. I don’t think they’ve ever said anything before about one of my quilts.

img_0407

And finally a close up of the starting block for the next Round Robin in my  Modern Quilt Guild.  I started a local one here in Moses Lake, Washington, USA 2 years ago after some encouragement (pushing!) from a few friends. It’s been fun and I’ve learned a lot from the other ladies.

img_0418

Hope you have a nice Saturday and keep warm. We are finally above freezing and it’s weird but that feels warm!

See ya.

